Interactive Pipeline Map

Canada’s vast network of pipelines transport millions of litres of oil and gas under our feet every day. In 2016, pipelines regulated by the NEB safely moved over a billion barrels of liquid products alone.

This map shows the location of these pipelines. It also shows all reportable incidents which can be broken down by company, incident type, year and scale.

Using this interactive tool, Canadians can now easily see where pipelines are located and find important related safety information.

The map may not be available on all mobile devices.

NEB Interactive Pipeline Map - User Guide

Please note: The incident data shown represents a single point in time. As investigations are completed for open incidents, or as new information becomes available, the incident record is updated and may change certain aspects of the incident record including whether the incident remains reportable under the applicable regulations. Accordingly, the incident data shown is subject to change. The pipeline data shown represents the majority of federally regulated pipelines (approximately 90% of operating pipelines as of March 2017). The map will be updated to show additional pipelines as more digital location data becomes available from the third-party supplier. If you have questions about a specific pipeline that is not represented on the map, please contact the NEB at: PipelineMap@neb-one.gc.ca.

Disclaimer

This application displays incident data from 2008 – present for incidents reported under the Onshore Pipeline Regulations and the Processing Plant Regulations related to pipelines under federal jurisdiction and does not include incident data related to pipelines under provincial or territorial jurisdiction.

The incidents are overlaid on a map of federally regulated pipelines. The number and location of pipelines displayed is based on data from a third-party supplier, and does not include pipelines under provincial or territorial jurisdiction.

The Board endeavors to provide the best information possible; however, the information contained in this map is based on information that is provided to the Board by outside parties and may not be accurate. The Board makes no representations, warranties, or guarantees, express or implied, that the data contained in this map may be relied upon for any use whatsoever. The Board accepts no responsibility for inaccuracies, errors, or omissions in the data and any loss, damage or costs incurred as a result of using or relying on the map data in any way. The pipeline data contained in this map is subject to licensing terms and may not be reproduced, published, distributed or transferred in whole or in part.

Incident locations and pipeline locations are approximate; see FAQ for more information.

The National Energy Board is bound by the Official Languages Act and relevant Treasury Board policies. However, some material on these pages originates with organizations not subject to the Official Languages Act and is made available on this site in the language in which it was written.

 

Date modified:

Carte interactive des pipelines

Au Canada, un vaste réseau pipelinier souterrain achemine chaque jour des millions de litres de pétrole et de gaz. En 2016, les pipelines réglementés par l’Office ont transporté en toute sécurité plus d’un milliard de barils de produits liquides.

La présente carte montre l’emplacement de ces pipelines. Elle illustre également tous les incidents devant être signalés, et vous donne la possibilité de les ventiler par société, type, année ou échelle.

Grâce à ce nouvel outil interactif, les Canadiens peuvent voir facilement l’emplacement des pipelines et accéder à de l’information importante sur la sécurité.

La carte pourrait ne pas être accessible sur certains appareils mobiles.

Carte interactive des pipelines – Guide d’utilisation

À noter : Les données portant sur les incidents correspondent à un événement ponctuel. À mesure que de nouveaux renseignements sont mis en lumière, grâce à une enquête ou non, le dossier d’incident est mis à jour. Certains aspects de l’incident peuvent ainsi être modifiés de telle sorte que l’incident signalé au départ ne répond plus aux critères d’incident à déclarer aux termes des règlements applicables. Par conséquent, les données présentées relativement aux incidents sont sujettes à changement. La carte présente des données sur la plupart des pipelines sous réglementation fédérale (environ 90 % des pipelines en exploitation au mois de mars 2017). L’Office ajoutera de l’information sur d’autres pipelines à mesure que le fournisseur tiers lui fournira des données numériques sur les emplacements. Si vous avez des questions sur un pipeline qui ne figure pas sur la carte, veuillez communiquer avec l’Office à l’adresse cartepipelines@neb-one.gc.ca.

Avertissement

Cette application présente de façon graphique les données sur les incidents impliquant des pipelines sous réglementation fédérale signalés en vertu du Règlement sur les pipelines terrestres et du Règlement sur les usines de traitement, pour la période allant de 2008 jusqu’à ce jour. Les données sur les incidents relatives aux pipelines réglementés au niveau provincial ou territorial sont exclues.

Les incidents et les pipelines de ressort fédéral sont superposés. Le nombre et l’emplacement des pipelines sont fondés sur des données fournies par un tiers. L’information sur les pipelines sous réglementation provinciale ou territoriale n’apparaît pas sur la carte.

L’Office s’efforce de fournir la meilleure information possible; toutefois, les renseignements présentés sur la carte sont fondés sur des données fournies par des tiers et pourraient ne pas être exacts. L’Office ne fait aucune assertion et n’offre aucune garantie, explicite ou implicite, quant à la fiabilité des données présentées, pour quelque usage que ce soit. Il décline toute responsabilité quant à leur inexactitude, des omissions ou des erreurs qui pourraient s’y glisser et à toute perte, dommage ou frais découlant de leur utilisation. Les données présentées dans la carte sont assujetties à des conditions de licence et ne peuvent être reproduites, publiées, distribuées ou transférées ou en tout ou en partie.

Les lieux des incidents et les emplacements des pipelines sont approximatifs; consultez la FAQ pour plus d’information.

L’Office national de l’énergie est lié par la Loi sur les langues officielles et les politiques pertinentes du Conseil du Trésor. Toutefois, certains documents lui sont fournis par des organisations qui ne sont pas assujetties à cette loi et ils sont reproduits sur le présent site Web dans leur version originale.

 

Date de modification :